Orlando, Florida, 2010. See more work by Charlie Wagers.


Managing Editor
Rebecca Turkewitz

Production Manager
Janelle DolRayne

Business Manager
Angela So

Fiction Editor
Kate Norris

Nonfiction Editor
Megan Kerns

Poetry Editors
Megan Peak
David Winter

Assistant Managing Editor
Lauren Cook

Associate Fiction Editors
Chelsie Bryant
Gwen Cullen
Katherine Evans

Associate Nonfiction Editor
Nina Yun

Associate Poetry Editors
Mikko Harvey
Paige Quiñones
Willie VerSteeg

Online Editor
Lauren Barret

Associate Online Editors
Molly Olguin
Cait Weiss

Reviews Editor
Raena Shirali

Assistant Art Editor
Suzannah Showler

Assistant Production Editor
Zachary Leven

Design Editor/Web Developer
Daniel Carter

Andrew Battershill, Jacob Bauer, Sonya Bilocerkowycz, Tanya Bomsta, Marta Csejtey, Samuel Fishman, J.P. Grasser, Jacquelin Hedeman, Hannah Langhoff, Zachary Leven, Andrew McIntosh, Lo Kwa Mei-en, Christopher Morris, Daniel O’Brien, Noelle O’Reilly, Alex Odendahl, Noa Saunders, Suzannah Showler, Angela So, Cait Weiss, David Yee

Contributing Editors
Tory Adkisson, Ron Antonucci, Erin Belieu, Scott Hightower, Stuart Lishan, Kyle Minor, Robert Murdock, Bryan Narendorf, Alex Streiff, Mary Tabor, Pablo Tanguay, Curtis Vickers, Claire Vaye Watkins

Advisory Editors
Kathy Fagan
Michelle Herman

The Journal is a magazine of literature published four times yearly and supported by the Department of English, private contributions, advertisements, and sales. The magazine is endorsed by the Ohio State University, and its contents determined solely by the editorial staff. Address all correspondence to The Journal, The Ohio State University, Department of English, 164 W. 17th Avenue, Columbus, OH 43210. E-mail: managingeditor@thejournalmag.org.